This is the "Home" page of the "Culinary Arts" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Culinary Arts  

Last Updated: Oct 23, 2016 URL: http://libguides.slrsd.org/ca Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

@SLRHS Database Library

  • Gale Culinary Arts Collection
    What is Culinary Arts Collection?
    The Culinary Arts collection includes major cooking and nutrition magazines, culinary journals and several Delmar Reference titles. Coverage includes thousands of searchable recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry information.
  • Hospitality, Tourism, and Leisure Collection
    What is Hospitality, Tourism and Leisure?
    With current and relevant content from industry journals, travel guides and magazines this collection provides well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism field, while also allowing for focused study of specialized aspects of the industry - including cultural aspects of travel, leisure activities, economic aspects of tourism, and more.

@SLRHS Library Online

 

@SLRHS Library Cookbooks

A sample of cookbooks available at the SLRHS Library.
Use Destiny to search for more.

Cover Art
Cooking the Chinese Way - Ling Yu
Call Number: 641.5951 YU
ISBN: 0822509024
Publication Date: 1982-06-01

Cover Art
Cultural Encyclopedia of Vegetarianism - Margaret Puskar-Pasewicz (Editor)
Call Number: REF 641.5 PUS
ISBN: 0313375569
Publication Date: 2010-09-01

 

@SLRHS Library---Books about food.

The library has many books about food.  A few are highlighted below.
Check out Destiny for more.

Cover Art
Cod - Mark Kurlansky
Call Number: 333.95 KUR
ISBN: 0140275010
Publication Date: 1998-07-01

Cover Art
What's Cooking? - Sylvia Whitman
Call Number: 394.1 WHI
ISBN: 0822517329
Publication Date: 2005-01-01

Cover Art
The Omnivore's Dilemma - Michael Pollan
Call Number: 394.1 POL
ISBN: 0143038583
Publication Date: 2007-08-28

Celebrity Chefs

 

@SLRHS Library ebooks

@Online Resources

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip